Contact Us


Who We Are

The Museum of Chincoteague Island is governed by a Board of Directors, with the help of the Executive Director, seasonal staff, and an amazing group of dedicated volunteers.

Board of Directors

President – Jay Savage
Vice President – Cheryl Taylor
Treasurer – Kelly Conklin
Secretary – Joanne Moore

John Blake
Denise Bowden
Steven Chesson
Russell Fish
Bill Hall
Jill Jester
Katie Layser
Ellen Richardson
Aaron Savage

Executive Director

Cindy Faith

Road Scholar Coordinator

Pankey Nelson

Collections & Marketing Consultant

Laura Smith

Museum Curator

Theresa Petroni-Conaway

Contact Information

Phone inquiries are always welcome at 757-336-6117

Physical address:
Museum of Chincoteague Island
7125 Maddox Blvd.
Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Mailing address:
Museum of Chincoteague Island
PO Box 352
Chincoteague Island, VA 23336